Let the Mapping Begin

The Chicago Literary Map is now available on itunes for iPhone and iPad! It’s been a quick six months in development, and now this project can be shared around the world.

Chicago Literary Map is a community of writers, brought together by the intersection of their words. After publishing a travel guide on Chicago, I found a limitation in just charting reviews. I didn’t set out to publish an exhaustive resource for foodies, like other apps that rhyme with help. I love the editorial role and sharing the written word. I soon realized I could use the application framework and apply it to literary works. Starting with the writers and storytellers I knew, I prompted them to collect their text and assign a location. Some wrote specifically for the text map project, while others shared unpublished work.

This mobile app is the first life of a literary world of possibilities, where technology and experiences collide.

Leave a Reply

